Author Topic: Paint is DONE.....  (Read 3790 times)

MDMurcy2

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Liked: 54
  • Member Rating Points: +6/-0
Re: Paint is DONE.....
« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2013, 08:45:32 PM »
Looks nice with all the angles of that car.   I look forward to seeing it finished up.  I'm sure you're anxious as well.  I'm a painter by trade,  I know its a lot of work to do it right.   I like the Idea of the Plasti-dip on the rims.  On that silver, should look really clean.   
Keep dreamin if you want to, I'm building mine!  And I'm almost done!

eddie

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Liked: 285
  • Member Rating Points: +19/-2
« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2013, 07:57:46 PM »
that is good looking color, btw I do paint for a living did many cars in my 35years ,but if the body is nice and just to flatten down and re clear I use  dry sand 800 on sponge DA, some areas by hand . faster and less mess, even on cut and polish, 1000 dry and over with 1500 .
 your car looks very well build.

tonypaul

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Member Rating Points: +7/-0
« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2013, 07:40:45 PM »
Photoshop, Tony?!?! You are a photographer, lets see them bad boy skilz  ::K
Im a portrait photographer so my photoshop skills are more limited to that type of work and I mostly use Light Room. But if my car had pimples all over it - I could fix it...... :)

tonypaul

« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2013, 07:35:52 PM »
So I posted last week about my bad day at the rental spray booth, this time I used my friends spray booth at Barrett Automotive. If Barrett Automotive sounds familiar they were on the show "Texas Car Wars" on Discovery Channel, Beep and Holley are great people. I owe them big time! If you watched the show and saw the episode were they build a drag car (see pic below) its for sale minus the engine if anyone is interested.....