How To - Tips > Fiberglass & Paint

Paint is DONE.....

(1/3) > >>

MDMurcy2:
Looks nice with all the angles of that car.   I look forward to seeing it finished up.  I'm sure you're anxious as well.  I'm a painter by trade,  I know its a lot of work to do it right.   I like the Idea of the Plasti-dip on the rims.  On that silver, should look really clean.   

eddie:
that is good looking color, btw I do paint for a living did many cars in my 35years ,but if the body is nice and just to flatten down and re clear I use  dry sand 800 on sponge DA, some areas by hand . faster and less mess, even on cut and polish, 1000 dry and over with 1500 .
 your car looks very well build.

tonypaul:

--- Quote from: usmc_butler on August 16, 2013, 08:12:25 AM ---Photoshop, Tony?!?! You are a photographer, lets see them bad boy skilz  ::K

--- End quote ---
Im a portrait photographer so my photoshop skills are more limited to that type of work and I mostly use Light Room. But if my car had pimples all over it - I could fix it...... :)

tonypaul:
So I posted last week about my bad day at the rental spray booth, this time I used my friends spray booth at Barrett Automotive. If Barrett Automotive sounds familiar they were on the show "Texas Car Wars" on Discovery Channel, Beep and Holley are great people. I owe them big time! If you watched the show and saw the episode were they build a drag car (see pic below) its for sale minus the engine if anyone is interested.....