Author Topic: anyone looking for a nice diablo project in BC Canada  (Read 3006 times)

Lambo2005

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Liked: 8
  • Member Rating Points: +0/-0
Re: anyone looking for a nice diablo project in BC Canada
« Reply #33 on: March 06, 2023, 07:08:11 AM »
For anyone interested I have documented my progress on you tube. Its basically a slide show but if you have any questions about it feel free to comment there or here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-Hm8ra7PmQ
Rob-Diablo D&R kit

richardk

• Liked: 0
« Reply #32 on: February 26, 2023, 11:51:00 AM »
i have checked out the very detailed build site lots of times now and it will be my guide and so cool that its out there. I got it as i am planning to retire this year so need a project to keep me busy. I will cheak on the front wheel wells as i did not know that. I got paperwork with the car and a zip drive with pics of the fiero body being built. Looks like the builder did a good job but i am not a expert by any means

lambobuilder

• Liked: 211
  • Member Rating Points: +17/-0
    • Lambobuilder
« Reply #31 on: February 25, 2023, 09:39:46 AM »
If it is an IFG Phantom, my on line manual may help. I replaced my pop ups with 300Zx lights. Documented in the Lights section. https://lambobuilder.com/manual.html
Also you will need to change the front passengers side wheel well opening as the car was not symetrical.
Good luck

richardk

« Reply #30 on: February 25, 2023, 08:02:48 AM »
Those vids are just what i need for help along the way. I believe its an ifg phantom kit. Its supposed to warm up soon so can start to figure things out. I was thinking the 300 zx lights would work but always best to check as the kit came with fiberglass pop ups and great a member has a set maybe 4 sale.

lambobuilder

• Liked: 211
  • Member Rating Points: +17/-0
    • Lambobuilder
« Reply #29 on: February 23, 2023, 08:38:37 AM »